E3 2021 Schedule Revealed

We finally have the full schedule for E3 2021. In the past, this event has been the pinnacle of the gaming industry. It is an opportunity for veteran players and newcomers to celebrate what they love about this community. E3 gives developers and publishers the chance to introduce advertise their hardware, software, and accessories to fans and investors alike.

Last year E3 was canceled due to the state of the world. E3 always comes with a slew of new surprises that shock fans (for the most part). I’m looking forward to the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase. This has to be the number one event on my radar. Gamers have been investing in the Xbox Series X|S and have been eagerly awaiting what new projects Phil Spencer and his team has up their sleeve. 

Another conference that has caught my eye is the Nintendo Direct. There have been rumblings about the company dropping a new version of the Switch that might drop this holiday season. And how can you not be excited about the special presentations from WB Games, Square Enix, and Ubisoft? 

From what I have seen from the schedule it seems like this year will be a solid lineup of announcements. Unfortunately, Sony will not be joining the fun this year which would have made this year even more special. In times like these, I think that it’s important for industries to stand together and celebrate what drives them every day. You can check out the full details of the event here.

Full Schedule:

Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez, Jacki Jing and Greg Miller, the E3 2021 broadcast will feature major publisher showcases, press conferences, industry panels, extended livestreams, special celebrity guest appearances and more.

Saturday, June 12 (pre-show starts at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET)

E3 2021 will kick off with press conferences from Ubisoft and Gearbox Entertainment, as well as a session with GamesBeat.

Sunday, June 13 (pre-show starts at 8:45 a.m. PT / 11:45 a.m. ET)

Microsoft’s long-awaited Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will take place starting at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET.

Fans can also look forward to special presentations from Square Enix, the PC Gaming Show, and the Future Games Show.

Warner Bros. Games and Back 4 Blood, and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.

Monday, June 14 (pre-show starts at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET)

Alongside press conferences from several indie developers, presentations from Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer, and Capcom will take place throughout the day.

Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.

Tuesday, June 15 (pre-show starts at 8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET)

The last day of E3 will include Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming starting at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET.

Bandai Namco, Yooreka Games, and GameSpot will also have focused events.

The broadcast will round out with the Official E3 2021 Awards Show.

e3expo.com

Christian is a film critic and founder of the Film Optix Podcast. He is a member of the Music City Film Critics’ Association. You can find him on Twitter @Musiccitynerd

Subscribe and listen to our pop culture podcast Film Optix and give us a follow on Instagram & Twitter. Subscribe to our podcast & leave a 5 star rating and review on apple podcast. 

Apple Spotify Google Podcast Pandora | iHeartradio)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.